Acknowledgments

The annual Underrepresented Groups Report can be produced only through the cooperation of many people. The Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs would like to thank the following individuals for their contributions toward this year's report:

Marilyn Murphy, Assistant Director, University Office of Academic Policy Analysis

Dave Barrows, Director, Physical Planning and Operations

Karla Carwile, Coordinator of Disability Services

Horace Chapman, Institutional Studies Officer

Lois Defend, Secretary to the Director, Student Life

Nancy Ford, Executive Director, Institute for Public Affairs

Dennis Frueh, Director, Admissions

Pam Hammond-McDavid, Director, Career Services and Placement

Hugh Harris, Associate Professor, Labor Relations/Director, Whitney M. Young Fellowship Program

Terri Jackson, Coordinator, Office of Minority Student Affairs

Lawrence Johnson, Associate Chancellor for Affirmative Action

Jim Korte, Director, Housing and Residential Life

James Lanier, Professor, Human Development Counseling/Director, Minority Leadership in Public Service Program

Diane Long, Registrar

Loretta Meeks, Associate Professor, Teacher Education

Maria Mootry, Associate Professor, African American Studies and English

Lynn Otterson, Director, Women's Center

Mary Patton, Instructor, Mathematical Sciences/Center for Teaching and Learning

Brisbane Rouzan, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Deborah Russell, Coordinator, Grants and Contracts

Anthony Sisneros, Associate Professor, Public Administration

Michael Theall, Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

Donna Tucker, Administrative Clerk

Rebecca Wilkin, Executive Assistant to the Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Allan Woodson, Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources