A Report on the Participation and Success Of Underrepresented Students and Staff

University of Illinois at Springfield

Submitted to the Illinois Board of Higher Education September 2000

Acknowledgments

The annual Underrepresented Groups Report can be produced only through the cooperation of many people. The Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs would like to thank the following individuals for their contributions toward this year's report:

Marilyn Murphy, Associate Director, University Office of Academic Policy Analysis

Kemy Brown, Administrative Clerk, Projects MSS and STP

Karla Carwile, Director, Office of Disability Services

Horace Chapman, Institutional Studies Officer

Nancy Ford, Executive Director, Institute for Public Affairs

Dennis Frueh, Director, Admissions

Rassule Hadidi, Professor, Management Information Systems

Hugh Harris, Associate Professor, Labor Relations/Director, Whitney M. Young Fellowship Program

Terri Jackson, Coordinator, Office of Minority Student Affairs

Lawrence Johnson, Associate Chancellor for Access and Equal Opportunity

Jeannie Jones, Administrative Clerk, Institutional Studies

Deborah Koua, Coordinator, Grants and Contracts

Marya Leatherwood, Interim Dean, College of Business and Management

Diane Long, Registrar

Loretta Meeks, Professor, Teacher Education

Joann Mumaw, Admissions/Records Officer II

Lynn Otterson, Director, Women's Center

Mark Shafer, Director, Student Life

Gia Simmons, Director, Graduate Intern Program

Anthony Sisneros, Associate Professor, Public Administration

Donna Tucker, Administrative Clerk

Rebecca Wilkin, Executive Assistant to the Provost/VC for Academic Affairs