ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The *Report on the Participation and Success of Underrepresented Students and Staff* is produced by the Office of Affirmative Action.

We wish to thank the staff of University Academic Policy Analysis and the Office of Affirmative Action whose patient reading of drafts and recommendations were helpful and appreciated.

The report was created with information received from knowledgeable practitioners within the University of Illinois community. The Office of Affirmative Action is grateful to the following individuals by program for their contributions:

Academic Assistance Program, LAS – Jo Ann F. Hodges, Assistant Dean Academic Services, Academic Affairs - Susan Gonzo, Associate Provost Academic Writing Program - Prof. Paul Prior, Director African-American Cultural Program, (OMSA), Student Affairs - Nathaniel Banks, Director Afro-American Studies and Research Program - Dianne Pinderhughes, Professor & Director ALS Student Support Services - Kathy Norman American Indian Fellowship Program - Gay Wong, Assistant Dean Bridge/Transition Program - Ronald Woolfolk, Assistant Dean/Director Chemistry Tutorials - Priscilla Fortier, Assistant Dean Child Care Resource Services - Judy Hartley, Director Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC) Minority Fellowship - Gaye Wong, Assistant Dean Division of Rehabilitation Education Services -Bradley N. Hedrick, Director Educational Opportunities Program (EOP), (OMSA), Student Affairs - Michael Jeffries, Director Engineering Consortium Fellowship Program, College of Engr. - Paul Parker, Assistant Dean Equal Opportunity Program, College of Law – Ann Perry, Assistant Dean Exploring Your Options-WYSE – David L. Powell, Director Graduate College Fellowship - Gaye Wong, Assistant Dean Graduate College Minority Affairs - Cecilio Barrera, Associate Dean Illinois Consortium for Educational Opportunity (ICEOP) - Gaye Wong, Assistant Dean Illinois Minority Graduate Incentive Program (IMGIP) - Gaye Wong, Assistant Dean Illinois Minority Science Internship Program, Coll. of ACES - Jesse Thompson, Jr., Associate Dean Interinstitutional Collaborations, Graduate College Minority Affairs - Cecilio Barrera, Associate Dean La Casa Cultural Latina - Giraldo Rosales, Director Latino/Latina Studies Program - Rolando J. Romero, Director and Associate Professor McNair Scholars - Michael Jeffries, Director and Associate Dean of Students Merit Program for Emerging Scholars in Chemistry - Susan Arena Zumdahl, Director Merit Workshop Program, Department of Mathematics - Paul McCreary, Director Minority Academic Partnership Plan (MAPP) - Gave Wong, Assistant Dean Minority Access Program - Prof. John D. Colombo, Assistant Dean Minority Affairs Program, College of Engineering - Paul Parker, Assistant Dean Minority Student Advisement Program - Larry Johnson, Director Minority Student Retention Program, College of ACES - Jesse Thompson, Assistant Dean Multicultural Career Conference, Minority Student Affairs - Bernice Harrington, Assistant Director Multicultural Enrollment Committee - Ruth A. Vedvik, Director